I would like to say in another time or place, or even  anywhere but here right now.  My mood is bordering on, shall we say, not the best.I am cold, and feeling the start of a bad head cold, which leaves me to think whether I need to cancel my birthday night out on Saturday.  I am missing my mum and pondering on better times.

However I still don’t want to be anywhere else right now.  Why?  I believe in that your are where you are supposed to be in any given moment in time, gives me focus.  It reminds me that when times are tough, I am here to learn something.  There is something currently missing from my armoury that I need to be able to move forwards with my life.  Often I wont know what that is until that time has passed. The problem that was making me want to be somewhere else is no longer relevant, but the sun is shining and everything is bright and breezy once more.  So for now I am going to focus on the here and now.  Remember that each day is precious; life is short, but it needs living.

As they say dance like no one is watching.  Sing like a Diva and most importantly smile.  Why because people think you have a secret and it confuses them as Lily Allen once said.  There is something very simple about a smile that does a thousand and one things.  By forcing yourself to smile you are in effect raising your own mood, there is something that such a simple action can alter your own mood.  Imagine how one small action like that can affect your mood, how it can also effect everyone else around you.

So yes life is not great at the moment, but I am smiling like I don’t care.  Enjoying not having to go out into the cold at the moment, and can stay home wrapped up warm… except at the moment where I am absolutely freezing.  Layers all the way at the moment in keeping warm it is.

So for where I wish I were right now?  The answer quite simply is here at my PC writing this prose for you all to enjoy

Big smiles and love all round

Enjoy

x

