As many of you already know who follow me regularly this weekend was my birthday, but I have been nursing a horrible cold and so was not up to much.  Despite it also being a constant reminder of it being the day I saw my mum for the last time before she died, I did not want to go partying.  However,I had something to smile about this year as 8 months ago to the day I married my husband at Rowton Castle in Shrewsbury, near the Welsh borders.  An amazing venue, great staff and excellent  customer service and value for money.

However, my birthday also falls around one of the biggest events in the UK Calender, Bonfire night.  For those of you who are not familiar with the event, I have copied  the poem , which most people know of in England which tells us of what the event is to do with.

 

Remember remember the fifth of November
Gunpowder, treason and plot.
I see no reason why gunpowder, treason
Should ever be forgot…

The man behind this event was named Guy Fawkes and there are still debates if he was a failed revolutionary, a terrorist or just a fanatic.  Whatever he was, he was punished for his crimes by being hung, drawn and then quartered.  Which in iteself is not a particularly pleasant end to anyones life.

However I thought I would upload some of the pictures and video footage I took last night for everyone to enjoy

 

Have a pleasant Sunday I am now off to prep for my interview tomorrow

Kempton 2012

Bonfire Night

 

Kempton 2012

03/11/2012

 

Bonfire Night

Kempton Park 2012

 

Kempton 2012

Bonfire Night

 

 

Kempton Display 2012

Bonfire Night

 

Bonfire Night 2012

Kempton Park Display

 

 

 

 

