As many of you will know this weekend was my birthday.  A day I have had mixed emotions for, for many years but of the latter few has had been more tinged with sadness than a real need to celebrate my day with any real great ferocity.  This year was no different.  With mum’s 4 year anniversary looming my sense of being loss feels just as big now as it did 4 years ago, except that I am managing to survive and do the functional as opposed  to four years ago, where I was a mere zombie in its trance like state.

My birthday also has the pleasure of falling on to one of the UKs biggest events of the year which is Bonfire Night, aka Guy Fawkes night.  Many traditions circumspect around this event including the releasing of fireworks, and setting up Bonfires.  The event is to celebrate the guy powder plot, spear-headed by none other than Mr Guy Fawkes.  I will write more about this in my normal blog later on in the weekend.
However as a result of this and it being my birthday my hubby and step-daughter opted to take me to the local race course where they run a charity funded firework display.  As a result of the all the big events going on in and around the UK this year with the Olympics, the Para-Olympics the theme was 65 years of Britain.  The images were amazing … again more images in my regular blog, as I don’t want to bore you too much here. but for my image of symmetry, I have chosen a somewhat sentimental image, which encapsulates so much of the day and its meanings for me.

Hearts encompassed in a ring

Symbolic of my love for my husband

The above image for encapsulates the notion of my hear circled in a ring, representing the love that I have for my husband along with the ring showing that commitment to each other.  Ironically my birthday this year fell exactly 8 months to the day that we said our vows to each other, making this day even more special for me

 

Weekly photo challenge Geometry

Weekly photo challenge Geometry

 

Weekly photo challenge Geometry

Weekly photo challenge Geometry

 

The two above images just representing a simply love heart, simply, elegant pure white, and beautiful, or at least I thought

 

