Well the first week of the New Year is over and the first three days back in the office have been a mixture of highs and stresses all combined into one.  Although most of the stresses have been a result of other people not handling their work load and then making it my problem.  On the plus side though I have  had one person change their opinion about me and I have lots to do on Monday and not enough hours to do everything in so god knows how that is going to go – oh well must get busy and all that.  Better than say twiddling my thumbs say they so.  Big renewal this month too so really lots to do and conversations to be had.

Aside from that things are ticking along nicely, have started on my get fit regime and since Saturday last week, I have managed to lose 4 lbs already of my weight which is nice lets hope it keeps going, although I am struggling with the amount food I am supposed to eat –  it feels like I am eating loads and I am finding that hard. so may have to adopt a little and often approach to the eating during the day.

Not started my swimming yet at work but will keep going at it and taking the costume in until I get there, and I really should since I have a free gym at work.  It may be when I get fuzzy I then use that as the excuse to go swimming to help clear my head and backing this up with the 1/2 hour dancing I should quickly shed the 3 stone (42 lbs) before November.

Oh yes, I never said did I, we booked our honeymoon on New Years day, to coincide with my birthday this year giving me something to look forward to and enjoy, and hopefully it will be the start to me looking forward to my birthday as opposed to dreading it – fingers crossed.  We have chosen a lovely resort in the Maldives in south Atoll for 14 nights called Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa, which includes a water hut so we can look below to see the Indian Ocean everyday, with lots of options for diving too, I found, so I am really excited about that as well.  The chance to dive with barracuda, Reef and white Nosed Reef sharks, doing night dives, caverns and reef is getting  my buzzing almost as much as going on the honeymoon itself.  Unfortunately hubby can’t dive due to perforated eardrums, but have suggested he come out on the boat and bubble watch, where he can relax and watch me under the waves, the water is so clear he should not have any real issues with that.

However, before getting out there I would like to do my refresher course and complete and get to advanced and put some more dives in the log book and maybe buy some fins.  Hubby has already done research on the injections which means I have to go speak with my doctors at some point in March boo I hate my doctors but need must as the devil drives and all that.

Anyway I guess that is enough about me waffling for now, I am going to attempt the daily prompt in a bit so I guess you should see another post from me shortly, otherwise enjoy your day.

