So today was supposed to be day 3 in the Magic Kingdom but given it being the day before we return to the UK we decided to be kind and spend another day at Typhoon Lagoon.  We re did the gangsta falls a family raft trip down effectively a rapidesque style ride.  My step daughter and I also did the other two crush n gusher slides which were water slides crossed with rollercoaster technology.  Great fun, although at one point we did nearly do both a 360 and u-turn the raft we were in, in one of the tunnels.  This time I also made sure I had my goggles on after losing both my contacts last time within the park.

This time I opted to leave kawabunga a miss mainly because I was in shorts and tee shirt having been so badly burnt from the last visit I wanted to remain mostly covered up.  Nonetheless we did a couple of trips around the lazy river to finish the day before heading back to showed and change before our evening meal at Jikos.

Jikos was based out at the Animal Kingdom lodge resort.  A signature dining restaurant experience.  The restaurant food was modern African cuisine.  Since it was our last meal we opted for both wine and starters which are not included within our dining plan.  Food was delicious well executed and nice portion sizes meaning we did not feel overly full as we had with other resorts and restaurants we had eaten at in the past fortnight.

